The Union County/College Corner Joint State School District is the last of the joint state school districts in Indiana and Ohio, and possibly the only such school district remaining in the United States.

The District originated when residents of College Corner residing in Preble County and Butler County, Ohio joined with residents of West College Corner residing in Union County, Indiana to educate their children at the original Union School.

The current school district boundaries encompass all of Union County, Indiana, a portion of Franklin County, Indiana, and portions of Butler and Preble Counties in Ohio.

Union School served grades K-12 until 1972, when students in grades 9-12 were transferred to Union County High School in Liberty, Indiana.

The district is now comprised of four schools: College Corner Union School (preschool-5), Liberty Elementary School (K-5), Union County Middle School, and Union County High School. Corporation enrollment averages around 1,500. In a typical school year around 100 of those students reside in the state of Ohio.

Our schools offer a broad range of academic and extra-curricular programs and we are blessed with highly qualified teachers and staff that care deeply about the children they serve and that work hard on their behalf.